Today's Fact

Featured Post


The largest member of the deer family, the moose lives in forests, bogs and marshlands where, for the most part of the year, it feeds on...


Mammals are the best known group of the animal kingdom. They are divided into three orders: placental, whose young are born in an advanced state, marsupials, whose young are born in an embryonic stage, their development being completed in their mothers pouch, and montremes, or egg-laying mammals.

Mammals are vertebrates with body hair, mammary glands, and four limbs, which are modified into fins in most aquatic mammals. They breath air and are warm-blooded, which means their internal body temperature remains more or less constant, regardless of the surrounding, external temperature. They have a four chambered heart with an efficient circulatory system.

Mammal Fact For Today

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...